[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/tg/ - Traditional Games

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: WH41K007.pdf (1.12 MB, PDF)
1.12 MB
1.12 MB PDF
I Thought would try making my own thread to see if anyone is interested in this, as I have seen a growing number of remarks and posts revolving around going back to older (namely 4th ed) editions.

I have been working on my homebrew edition of warhammer for 8 years now, and I just finished with the latest update. I play it regularly with my close friends, and I can recommend it in good conscience to anyone who is interested in looking at older editions.

Its really just my favorite parts 4th, 5th, and 6th ed, but there are enough things different at this point (and those editions blur together so much for me now) that its hard to point to what is most similar to what. There are also lots of my own ideas. Its designed with the intent to be compatible with all your favorite codecies from 3rd (mostly) to 6th ed, but I also have a collection of homebrewed codecies that we use for play, that I can post if anyone is interested.
>space marines (beta)
>eldar
>eldar corsairs
>tyranids
>necrons
>tau
>dark eldar (beta)
>Working on a small hot-fix for 5e IG and 4e orks

It still has some flaws, primarily I haven't worked out a solution for fast dice wound allocation that really works.

Id be happy to discuss any of the details to anyone interested.
>>
Bump
>>
File: 1433815599152.jpg (58 KB, 417x891)
58 KB
58 KB JPG
>>92617391
>Its really just my favorite parts 4th, 5th, and 6th ed,