[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/trv/ - Travel

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

Is Brasil worth visiting for the car culture and music?I wanna save my wagie bucks for a trip next year or so. I've never left the mid Atlantic and south of the US so I'm a travel noob.
>>
>>2676424
Forgot to add I'll have 15k or so at my disposal and I have a basic understanding of Spanish currently. I'm gonna work on being at least intelligible in Portuguese though.
>>
Car culture isn't super prevalent, but any main city will have car meetups once a month or so. Most popular are old VW beetles and vans (both were produced here and are super common) then rat rod adjacent stuff.
Taxes double the prices of cars so it kills a lot of the buy a second fun car motivation.
On the other hand you'll see a ton of awesome 80s-90s cars like your pic, things that people in the States would die for and here they get used as a go around car by a mechanic.

Music is awesome, lots of shows, lots of great bands in and genre that every Brazilian knows but noone outside the country has heard of.

Practice your Portuguese, it can even be hard to find English speaking staff at the biggest airport in Sao Paulo, and it'll make a trip way better
Depending on how fancy you go on hotel/airbnb, 15k is enough to live on for 6-12 months as a tourist
>>
>>2676424
The only thing Brazil is worth visiting for is the nature.
>>
>>2678297
Why does everyone say Brazilian women make great girlfriends and terrible wives? Is it true they cheat so much?