[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/v/ - Video Games

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: mass effect.jpg (197 KB, 616x353)
197 KB
197 KB JPG
I started playing Mass Effect 1 again. I dunno why /v/ regards it as the best in the series
>characters are pretty barebones
>Can't fuck Tali
>gameplay is shit
>Mako is complete dogshit
>Mako maps are filled with mountains that are set at a 90 degree angle forcing you to take eons to get over them
>reused assets galore
>terrible inventory
>weapons are just rekins
>majority of side quests are just nontent
>music is good
>atmosphere is good
>when moments hit they really fucking hit
>>
1 has the best atmosphere, what with the eldrich plant and supposed to be extinct aliens in secret research labs.
Everything else is unpolished.
2 is considered the best entry in the triology by most peole (but I'm sure some anon on /v/ will say it's worse than Balan Wonderworld), with better characters and gunplay.
Also, Mako is fine. You suck.
>>
>>683698863
1 is fun but people massively overrate it. 2 has better companions and gameplay, plus the suicide mission at the end is awesome.
>>
>>683698863
and what do you propose is a better game? 2, 3?
>>
>>683699256
suicide mission was dumb and the collector plot makes no sense in the greater context of the story. mass effect 2’s story just feels like filler in between 1 and 3. Love mordin and what they did to garrus though
>>
>>683699629
It's hilarious how shoehorned the human reaper is.
Then you realize it's still a better ending than 3.
>>