[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/vp/ - Pokémon

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 1662346234.jpg (48 KB, 516x595)
48 KB
48 KB JPG
I've been playing Pokemon for over 20 years but I don't recall ever going thru all of the generations on a marathon style replay. I have since been slowly chipping away at red version the last few weeks and beat the elite four and caught mewtwo (I am not bothering to catch every pokemon, just beating the main story/objectives).
I am 4 badges in to crystal and I am planning for my playthru for gen 3.
Do you guys prefer RSE over ORAS or vice versa? I'd likely choose either emerald or OR.
I did red version on an emulator but decided to do crystal on my DS via virtual console because I thought it would be cool to transfer my teams and special unique pokemon I will gather over each gen to pokemon home.
So with that said, what is better for a gen 3 playthru? What are the pros and cons they have over each other?
>>
>I am not bothering to catch every pokemon
MODS
>>
>>56104774
Emerald>ORAS>RS
>>
>>56104774
I forgot to mention that I likely would have played HGSS over crystal since I remember og gen 2 more than gen 4's remakes but I never actually played crystal version before, only silver, so I opted for the crystal run
>>
>>56104777
this
though I’d argue ORAS is slightly better if you don’t plan on playing postgame facilities. The bottom screen minimap makes the last 1/3 of the game way less annoying.
>>
>>56104774