[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/vp/ - Pokémon

Name
Spoiler?[]
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File[]
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

It's my first time playing this and I already have a full team of Johto pokemon by Ecruteak city. One criticism I agree is that the day night bullshit is annoying, I had to wait until Friday just to find a Lapras.
>>
Because their surrogate father figure on Youtube told them to say that.
>>
>>56369607
people think all johto pokemon should be common and OU material, wait for people to come out of the woodwork and say none of those count besides flaafy because they're not meta enough (despite gens 3 and 4 dexes also being vastly comprised of shitmons)
>>
>>56369607
The morning/day/night and Sunday-Saturday mechanics were one of the most kino features of the games.
>>
>>56369673
umm my best friend hylaster said johto is perfect
>>
>>56369607
Just because there's a few Johto mons that can be only found in Kanto. Misdreavus, Slugma and Houndour if I recall right.
>>
>>56369607
>1% encounter rates for shitmons like yanma
>legendary-tier catch rates for shitmons like mantine
>morning/day/night-only encounters
>swarms and time-based events
now post your IGT
>>
>>56369607