[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/vst/ - Video Games/Strategy

Name
Spoiler?[]
Options
Comment
Verification
4chan Pass users can bypass this verification. [Learn More] [Login]
File[]
  • Please read the Rules and FAQ before posting.

08/21/20New boards added: /vrpg/, /vmg/, /vst/ and /vm/
05/04/17New trial board added: /bant/ - International/Random
10/04/16New board for 4chan Pass users: /vip/ - Very Important Posts
[Hide] [Show All]

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: 279776.jpg (14 KB, 360x360)
14 KB
14 KB JPG
I'm a programmer, so i will be able to do something like a free browser game. Ideally I'd want collab, but if only have ideas, that is fine too.
We will solve everything polls.
Let's begin with the setting (12 options):
https://strawpoll.com/poy9WXkzJgJ
>>
>west sea isles late-roman empire losing lands
>play as celts, goths, franks, alemanis, huns vs romans
>>
>>1581460
>No Byzantium
>>
>>1581460
won't let me vote saying i have a vpn which i do not actually have.

so:
>fantasy

anyway the simplest i can think of is the warlords series

you have nodes (settlements) scattered on a map and conquer the nodes before your opponent does.
there are some good flash games like that that i remember

what engine did you want to use?
>>
>>1581646
honestly, 5th century might not be bad

>you have nodes (settlements) scattered on a map and conquer the nodes before your opponent does.
yeap, sound good, maybe add some coomer like you have a chance of capturing waifu

>what engine did you want to use?
Unity I guess
>>
>design by committee
wew