[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/vst/ - Video Games/Strategy

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

File: kIUVQ4Iz_400x400.jpg (48 KB, 400x400)
48 KB
48 KB JPG
I'm relatively new to Anbennar, but somewhere here I came across information that the mod has been sanitized over time (for example, Orcs have lost their bloodthirstiness). I'm particularly interested in the "elven supermacy" trees here.

Can anyone confirm this?
>>
This feels like a shitpost prompt.

I would say this is possible, but it's like saying that between Denver and Memphis there is a big elevation change.
Yes technically true but it's so slow it should be imperceptible.

>I'm particularly interested in the "elven supermacy" trees here

Aelnar is not getting change probably, Ibevar I don't really know but their tree is barebones, Sun Elves are still similar but somewhat whitewashed, Azkare was always weird.

Any specific questions?
>>
>>1734969
- Have Orcs become less brutal (lore wise)?
- What happened to the angels?
- Can any of the changes be considered an attempt at self-censorship (in your opinion)?
>>
You could've asked in the other thread but yes. The orcs rampaging across Escann and killing the humans, elves, and other civilized races was changed into them having honorable duels with farmers and other land owners and all the deaths happened due to starvation. Elven mission trees such as Aelnar where they also commit genocide have remainded untouched.
>>
>>1734976