[a / b / c / d / e / f / g / gif / h / hr / k / m / o / p / r / s / t / u / v / vg / vm / vmg / vr / vrpg / vst / w / wg] [i / ic] [r9k / s4s / vip / qa] [cm / hm / lgbt / y] [3 / aco / adv / an / bant / biz / cgl / ck / co / diy / fa / fit / gd / hc / his / int / jp / lit / mlp / mu / n / news / out / po / pol / pw / qst / sci / soc / sp / tg / toy / trv / tv / vp / vt / wsg / wsr / x / xs] [Settings] [Search] [Mobile] [Home]
Board
Settings Mobile Home
/g/ - Technology

Thread archived.
You cannot reply anymore.

[Advertise on 4chan]

old >>101492435
>>
i'm a student in my final semester and i'm looking for an ai tool that can read PDF files and then summarize or answer a specific question from that file. i don't mind paying for the service because i want to save up on time. what are my options?
>>
Is there a difference between 6+2 PCI-e power and 8 pin CPU power connectors?
>>
File: file.png (27 KB, 774x193)
27 KB
27 KB PNG
how do i know if a piece of pirated software is safe to use or if it has virus? do i upload the .exe to virustotal and thats it?
I got this one off RuTracker for instance
>>
>>101523983
From old thread:

How can I upgrade the BIOS of a Lenovo G505s with a dead battery?

I downloaded the BIOS upgrade software called winflash(3.00).exe and when I run it, the screen freezes. So, I extracted the file and found a platform.ini file which I edited to have BatteryCheck=0. Then, in the extracted files, there is InsydeFlash.exe.

When I run this, still my laptop freezes. I think this is because InsydeFlash.exe doesn't look at the modified platform.ini file. What should I do? Pic rel are the files extracted from winflash(3.00).exe

My ultimate goal is to follow this: http://dangerousprototypes.com/docs/Lenovo_G505S_hacking

Updates:
> I tried this on windows 8
> Can't update the BIOS in DOS as there is code in the BIOS updater preventing that